Welcome to the MNCFN Community Trust Website

Welcome to the MNCFN Community Trust in 2023. Please check out what is new and the projects that the Community Trustees have approved for the benefit of the New Credit community. 

If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact the Community Trust office at (289)260-4088.

What's New at the Community Trust

Annual General Assembly Update 

The MNCFN Community Trustees have recognized that the Covid-19 Pandemic has affected many of our lives and institutions since 2020. 

The Trustees are pleased to announce that the Live In-Person Community Meeting and Elections are back.  The 2023 Annual General Assembly is scheduled for Saturday April 15th starting at 11am at the New Credit Community Centre. 

Please contact our General Manager, Mark Sevestre if you have any questions or are thinking of running for one of the four available Trustee positions.

Current Trustees List

Margaret Sault-Chairperson, Dale Sault-Vice Chairperson, Tabitha King-Secretary Treasurer, Matt King, Greg Porter-Youth Trustee, Brittney Sault-Financial Trustee and Jaimie Lickers-Legal Trustee


Community Trust Office Located to New Credit Plaza!

The Community Trust office is located at the New Credit Commercial Plaza, Suite 203.

As always, if you are interested in contacting or meeting with General Manager Mark Sevestre, please feel free to call at (289)260-4088 or email at mncfncommunitytrust(at)on.aibn.com .

-Please also note that the Office phone line (905)768-4908 is no longer in service as well as the office fax line (905)768-4909. The General Manager's Cell Phone will be primarily used for Community Trust contact.  Sorry for any inconvenience.


 Mississaugas of the Credit FN Community Trust YOUTUBE Channel

Please Click on the line below for our latest YouTube Update!!

MNCFN Community Trustee Meetings

Community Trustee Meetings

The Community Trustees are planning on meeting on the following dates.

Monday February 6, 2023

Saturday April 15, 2023-New Credit Community Centre








Recent Trust Meeting Motions



Important Toronto Claim Trust Information


The 2010 settled Toronto Claim Trust is a completely separate trust entity from the MNCFN Community Trust.  Please be advised the Lands, Research and Membership Office (905)768-0100, is the office responsible for processing the Community Wellness Program.  The MNCFN Community Trust is in no way responsible for any element of this program.  All Member Inquiries should be directed to the Lands Office (905) 768-0100 or the New Credit Band Office (905)768-1133.

Thank You

Mark Sevestre


The Mississaugas of the New Credit First Nation Community Trust was established as a result of a successful land claim settled between the Mississaugas of the New Credit First Nation and the Government of Canada.   The Land Claim was for a 200 Acre parcel of land along the banks of the Credit River in Mississauga, Ontario.  The original Credit River people were relocated to their current lands just outside of Hagersville, Ontario in 1854.  The settlement funds of $12.7 million were paid by Canada and the Trust Agreement between the MNCFN Chief and Council and an original seven Board of Trustees was brought into effect on April 10, 1997.  The Trust Agreement had been ratified by the membership of the MNCFN in a community vote held January 4, 1997.

The Mississaugas of the New Credit First Nation are located near the town of Hagersville, Ontario, one half hour south of Hamilton and southeast of Brantford.  New Credit was the name given the community when they were relocated from the banks of the Credit River in Mississauga, Ontario.

Service Providers & Affiliations

Letko Brosseau and Associates Ltd

Lincluden Asset Management

The National Aboriginal Trust Officers Association

National Events